Privacy Statement

(Declaration as per statutory duty to provide information)

The protection of your personal data is of the greatest importance to me. I therefore process your data exclusively in accordance with the relevant statutory provisions (General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), Austrian Telecommunications Act 2003 (TKG)) and only upon explicit request and under the direction of my customers. This privacy statement details the most important aspects of the data processing activities carried out on my website and within the scope of the business relationships with my customers.

Contact

If you get in touch with me via the contact form on my website or via e-mail, the data you provide will be stored for six months for the purpose of processing your request and answering any follow-up questions. I will not forward these data to any third party without your prior consent.


Data security

The data processing systems that I use are comprehensively protected through multiple encryption and two-factor authentication. A backup of all currently used data is created automatically.


Data storage

The following data are stored for the purpose of contract fulfilment: contact details of the contracting entity (e.g. name, telephone number, e-mail, contact person) and order-related files. The data made available by you are essential for contract fulfilment and for the implementation of any pre-contractual measures. The order cannot be executed without these data. The data are not transferred to third parties with the exception of the transmission of invoice data to my accountant for compliance with statutory fiscal provisions.

In case of non-conclusion of a contract or project, the stored data will be deleted. Upon order placement, all data resulting from the contractual relationship will be saved until expiry of the statutory retention period (7 years). In addition, data such as name, address, purchased service and purchase date will be stored until expiry of product liability (10 years). Data processing is carried out on the basis of the statutory regulations of § 96 Para. 3 TKG and Art. 6 Para. 1 lit. a (consent) and/or lit. b (required for contract fulfilment) of the GDPR.

Cookies

My website uses so-called cookies. Cookies are small text files which are saved on your device with the aid of your browser. They do not cause any harm.

I make use of cookies in order to make my website and my services as user-friendly as possible. Some cookies will remain on your device until you delete them. They allow your browser to be recognised upon your next visit.

If you do not wish this to happen, you can configure your browser to inform you of the placement of cookies and only allow this in individual cases.

Deactivating cookies could restrict the functionality of this website.

Web analysis

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analysis service of the Google Inc,
1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, United States (“Google”). It uses cookies which enable the analysis of website use by its visitors. The information generated in this way is transferred to the provider´s server and stored there.

You can prevent this by configuring your browser in a way that no cookies are saved.

Your rights

You are fundamentally entitled to the right of access to personal data, the rights to rectification, erasure, restriction, data portability, withdrawal, and the right to object. If you believe that the processing of your data violates data protection laws or that your data protection rights have been infringed in another way, you are entitled to complain to the respective supervisory authority. In Austria this is the Austrian Data Protection Authority.

I am available under the following contact information:

bsc-translations, Dipl.-Dolm. Bettina Schreibmaier-Clasen, ATA CT ENG-GER, Göschlgasse 7/5, 1030 Vienna, office@bsc-translations.at, +43 (0) 680 20 65 461

Last update: May 2018

Datenschutzerklärung

(Erklärung zur Informationspflicht)

Der Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten ist mir ein besonderes Anliegen. Ich verarbeite Ihre Daten daher ausschließlich auf Grundlage der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen (DSGVO, TKG 2003) und auf ausdrücklichen Wunsch und nach Anweisung meiner Kunden. In diesen Datenschutzinformationen informiere ich Sie über die wichtigsten Aspekte der Datenverarbeitung im Rahmen meiner Website und der Geschäftsbeziehungen zu meinen Kunden.

Kontaktaufnahme

Wenn Sie per Formular auf der Website oder per E-Mail Kontakt mit mir aufnehmen, werden Ihre angegebenen Daten zwecks Bearbeitung der Anfrage und für den Fall von Anschlussfragen sechs Monate gespeichert. Diese Daten gebe ich nicht ohne Ihre Einwilligung an Dritte weiter.


Datensicherheit

Die zur Datenverarbeitung verwendeten Systeme sind durch mehrfache Verschlüsselung und Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung umfassend geschützt. Eine Sicherungskopie der aktuell verwendeten Daten wird automatisch erstellt.


Datenspeicherung

Zum Zweck der Vertragsabwicklung werden folgende Daten gespeichert: Kontaktdaten des Auftraggebers (z. B. Name, Adresse, Telefon, E-Mail, Ansprechperson) und auftragsbezogene Dateien. Die von Ihnen bereitgestellten Daten sind zur Vertragserfüllung bzw. zur Durchführung vorvertraglicher Maßnahmen erforderlich. Ohne diese Daten kann der Auftrag nicht ausgeführt werden. Eine Datenübermittlung an Dritte erfolgt nicht, mit Ausnahme der Übermittlung der gesetzlich erforderlichen Rechnungsdaten an den Bilanzbuchhalter zur Erfüllung der steuerrechtlichen Verpflichtungen.

Bei Nichtzustandekommen des Auftrags oder Projekts werden die gespeicherten Daten gelöscht. Bei Auftragserteilung werden sämtliche Daten aus dem Vertragsverhältnis bis zum Ablauf der steuerrechtlichen Aufbewahrungsfrist (7 Jahre) gespeichert. Die Daten Name, Anschrift, gekaufte Dienstleistung und Kaufdatum werden darüber hinausgehend bis zum Ablauf der Produkthaftung (10 Jahre) gespeichert. Die Datenverarbeitung erfolgt auf Basis der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen des § 96 Abs. 3 TKG sowie des Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit a (Einwilligung) und/oder lit b (notwendig zur Vertragserfüllung) der DSGVO.

Cookies

Meine Website verwendet sogenannte Cookies. Dabei handelt es sich um kleine Textdateien, die mit Hilfe des Browsers auf Ihrem Endgerät abgelegt werden. Sie richten keinen Schaden an.

Ich nutze Cookies dazu, um mein Angebot nutzerfreundlich zu gestalten. Einige Cookies bleiben auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert, bis Sie diese löschen. Sie ermöglichen es, Ihren Browser beim nächsten Besuch wiederzuerkennen.

Wenn Sie dies nicht wünschen, so können Sie Ihren Browser so einrichten, dass er Sie über das Setzen von Cookies informiert und Sie dies nur im Einzelfall erlauben.

Bei der Deaktivierung von Cookies kann die Funktionalität dieser Website eingeschränkt sein.


Web-Analyse

Meine Website verwendet Funktionen des Webanalysedienstes Google Analytics. Google

Analytics ist eine Dienstleistung von Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. Dazu werden Cookies verwendet, die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Ihre Benutzer ermöglicht. Die dadurch erzeugten Informationen werden auf den Server des Anbieters übertragen und dort gespeichert.

Sie können dies verhindern, indem Sie Ihren Browser so einrichten, dass keine Cookies gespeichert werden.

Ihre Rechte

Ihnen stehen grundsätzlich die Rechte auf Auskunft, Berichtigung, Löschung, Einschränkung, Datenübertragbarkeit, Widerruf und Widerspruch zu. Wenn Sie glauben, dass die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten gegen das Datenschutzrecht verstößt oder Ihre datenschutzrechtlichen Ansprüche sonst in einer Weise verletzt worden sind, können Sie sich bei der Aufsichtsbehörde beschweren. In Österreich ist dies die Datenschutzbehörde.

Sie erreichen mich unter folgenden Kontaktdaten:

bsc-translations, Dipl.-Dolm. Bettina Schreibmaier-Clasen, ATA CT ENG-GER, Göschlgasse 7/5, 1030 Wien, office@bsc-translations.at, +43 (0) 680 20 65 461


Stand: Mai 2018